CEDAR Fund is an independent Christian relief and development organisation founded in Hong Kong in 1991.

In the form of charity fund, we sponsor over 100 overseas Christian charities, and operate over 80 poverty alleviation development and relief projects every year. Letting the poor not only have enough food and clothing, but also live out the dignity that the Lord has given to everyone.

Our projects have a wide range of categories, including anti human trafficking, children and youth development, Creation Care, livelihood development, etc. The biggest difference between us and other charities is the emphasis on the role of Christianity in poverty alleviation. We believe that changing in people’s heart is indispensable for the community transformation. Therefore, this is not only the responsibility of the charity, but the local churches also shoulder the task of preaching gospel while helping the poor, practicing the integral mission.

Our funding comes from the donation of local Christians and churches; a small amount comes from overseas Chinese churches. Our motto: “From Church, Through Church”, illustrating our support is from Christians. Although this point is different from other charity fund, we are the same in the point of section 88 of the Inland Revenue Ordinance, donations are tax deductible in Hong Kong with our receipts.

Last year, Cedar worked with 115 Christian charities and churches in 16 countries and regions around the world, operated 83 relief and development projects, benefiting nearly 1.16 million people.

Although the scale of Cedar is comparatively small in Hong Kong, we use the way of charity fund to sponsor our overseas partners carry out community and relief projects, this practice is enough and working effectively. In order to ensure the quality of our projects, Cedar staff will have regular meetings with overseas partners discussing the progress of ministry and visiting the poor.

Other than sponsorship, Cedar also cooperates with international large-scale Christian charities on disaster relief projects, bringing out synergy, relieving humanitarian and natural disaster in developing countries.

project nature

anti-human trafficking
church and community mobilisation
creation care
livelihood development
peace and reconciliation
health
children and youth development
urban and rural development
humanitarian relief and disaster risk reduction
advocacy
join hands
join heart
To provide children with protection, foster care and capacity for growth through improving the lives of poor children, their families and communities, in order to ensure holistic development in the children and bring more sustainable and in-depth transformation to the children's lives.

Except cooperating with overseas charities, during the epidemic, we approved a total of HK$740,000, sponsoring 16 Hong Kong charities and churches in providing various food, supermarket cash coupons, lunchboxes, etc., helping the needy (including subdivided and cubicle families, homeless, ethnic minorities, refugees, etc.) The total number of beneficiaries exceeds 3,500 in which a quarter are newly contact grassroot neighbourhood in church.

We have regular gathering with other Hong Kong Christian charities, exchanging and become a network. During the epidemic, we joined hands to make a joint appeal raising public awareness to the poor during the epidemic.

Testimonies

Jenny
Hong Kong
Beneficiaries of “Journey through Pandemic Crisis – Short-term Food Assistance” Funding Scheme

It is hard to survive when we are not able to go out (during the epidemic), but there are many individuals and groups having a heart that willing to share, having a heart that cherishes others’ lives. So, this is also an inspiring moment – no matter how difficult our lives are, we always stand by each other.

Krishna Kumar
India
Resident in poor village // Beneficiaries of disaster risk reduction project

I am happy that I can receive disaster response and life-saving training, equip myself to better deal with disasters. I am also glad to see other youth working together to raise the awareness of disaster reduction among villagers, contributing to the sustainable development of our village!

Amira
Lebanon
Refugee // Beneficiaries of our delivery of medicines to Lebanon

Our lives are so difficult. My daughter is a paraplegic who has serious health problem. Her condition continues to deteriorate. Thanks Cedar partners for providing medical supplies to us.

Branda
Zimbabwe
Person with AIDS // Beneficiaries of “Sexual Reproductive Health Project for Risky and Vulnerable Youth”

I used to have very low self-esteem, thanks God’s love and everyone’s love for making me strong.

Contact Us

施達於1991年創立,是一間由本地基督徒建立的香港慈善機構。

我們以慈善基金的方式,資助海外逾100間的基督教慈善團體,每年推行超過80個扶貧發展及救援項目,使貧窮人得溫飽之餘,更活出上主給予各人的尊嚴。

我們的項目類別廣泛,包括打擊人口販賣、關顧危難兒童、關愛創造、生計培訓等。我們與一般慈善機構的最大分別,是強調信仰在扶貧上的作用。施達深信要社區轉化,人心的改變不可或缺,因此,這不僅是當地慈善團體的責任,地區教會亦肩負重任,扶助貧窮人同時將福音傳講,實踐整全使命。

作為香港慈善團體,我們的資金來源,大部份來自本地信徒及教會的奉獻﹔而少量來自海外的華人教會。我們的運作原則﹕「藉教會、經教會、扶貧濟困」,說明了我們的支持來自基督徒羣體。這點雖與一般慈善基金或受政府支持的慈善團體有別,但我們與其他根據《稅務條例》第 88 條獲豁免繳稅的香港慈善機構或慈善基金一樣,奉獻者可以憑收據獲稅項扣減。

施達去年於全球16個國家及地區,與115間基督教慈善機構及教會夥伴攜手,推行83個救援及發展項目,受惠人次近116萬。

施達雖然在香港慈善機構中的規模較少,不過我們以慈善基金的方式,資助海外夥伴執行社區及救災項目,此模式行之有效。為了確保項目質素,施達同工會定期到海外與夥伴會面商討事工進程,探訪受助者。

施達除了資助不同國家推行扶貧項目的慈善機構,也與各國際上大型的基督教慈善團體在救災項目上合作,發揮協同作用,對發展中國家的人道或自然災害作出救援。

事工範疇​

對抗人口販賣
教會及社區推動
關愛創造
生計發展
和平與復和
醫療健康
關顧危難兒童
城市及鄉村發展
人道救援及災害援減
倡議教育
「童心童行」計劃
藉提升與改善貧困兒童家庭和社羣的生活環境,為兒童提供適切的保護、養育和成長發展空間,以促進全人發展,為他們的生命帶來更深層和持久的轉化。

除與海外慈善機構合作,我們於抗疫期間一共批出港幣$74萬,資助16間香港慈善團體及教會,提供各種食物、超市現金券、飯盒等,幫助社區上弱勢羣體(包括劏房及板間房家庭、無家者、新移民、少數族裔和難民等)的基本需要,總受惠人數逾3,500,其中四分之一為教會新接觸的基層街坊。

我們與各基督教香港慈善團體有定期聚會,彼此交流,成為網絡。在疫情下多次攜手,為抗疫作出聯合呼籲,提高大眾在疫情下對貧窮人的關注。

受助者見證

Branda
津巴布韋
愛滋病感染者 // 婦女及青少年性教育項目受助者

從前我是個極度自卑的人,感恩神的愛、大家的愛讓我變得堅強。

Amira
黎巴嫩
難民 // 黎巴嫩醫療物品運送項目受助人

我們生活十分艱難。我的女兒是截癱患者,有嚴重健康問題,病情持續惡化。我感謝施達夥伴為我們提供醫療物品。

Krishna Kumar
印度
貧村居民 //災害緩減項目受助者

我很高興能夠裝備自己,接受災害應變及救生訓練,更好應對災害。我也喜見其他人年輕人同心協力,一起推動村民的抗災意識,為村莊的持續發展出力!

Jenny(化名)
香港
尋求庇護者 // 「疫境同行──短期食物援助」基金支持的受助人

(在疫情下)我們不能外出,實在不容易存活的,但有很多個人或團體有一夥願意分享的心、有一夥珍視別人生命的心。因此這也是一個非常鼓舞的時刻──無論生活多麼艱難,我們總在彼此的身邊。

聯絡我們